2010 Epson Western Australian Professional Photographer of the Year

The state’s most talented photographers are currently preparing their finest images to compete for the coveted title of 2010 Epson Western Australian Professional Photographer of the Year.

Award categories include portrait, landscape, commercial, illustrative and wedding photography. There are additional categories for Student Photographer of the Year as well as an Emerging Member Award. Additional print awards (Fine Art Curator’s Award, John Whitfield-King Award, Print Handler’s Award and Best Individual Print Award) will also be given to highest scoring prints.
In 2010 there will be a number of additional categories including Portrait (Family) and Wedding Album.

Recognised leaders in the industry will facilitate the judging process including visiting photographers Adam Finch (Brisbane), Kylie Lyons (New South Wales), Ian van der Wolde (Victoria) and Andrew and Robyn Campbell (Victoria).

Entries will close on Wednesday 18th August with judging and seminars held at City West Function Centre from 23rd-27th August 2010.
Best Print judging is open to the public on Tuesday 24th August and is free of charge.

The Epson WAPPAs are a celebration of photographic excellence and represent the best of the best in the state’s professional photography.

Heres some winners from 2009